Posted in Christianity, Health, Struggles, Uncategorized

But…

How many times have we heard people say that they want to get better at eating healthy or working out, even reading the Bible, or reading at all?  How many times do we hear the words, “I just don’t have time”, “I am just so tired”, “I don’t have the energy”?  Oh my gosh!!!  I get sick of seeing and hearing of people say they want, want, want but they never do, do, do!!  (Yes, I said do-do, hahahaha).

Wasn’t Newton’s law discovered many, many, many years ago!!  Things that are in motion, tend to stay in motion.  Things that are still, remain so.

How many people have not figured this out?

If we get up each morning and set our mind to the fact that we are NOT tired, we WILL do what we set out to do, and we WILL achieve our goals then we are defeating half the battle.

Each morning, I awake and I have the option to roll over and sleep more, which I have done before (I am NOT perfect) or I can get up and begin my day.  That is the first step.  If you are so tired that you have to sleep, then maybe the television or the electronic device needs to be turned off earlier.  Pick up a BOOK!!! Read for a few minutes before bed, and that will relax your mind and allow you to fall asleep quicker.  The stimulation of television is proven to make it harder for people to fall asleep.  On those tired mornings, get up anyway.  Make yourself roll out of bed and begin your routine!

How about the choice to workout or not?  That is a big one!  Each day, we can chose to sit our fat butts down in front of a television, computer, or anything else we like or we can get moving!  If you are using a treadmill at home, prop up an electronic device and stream your shows (we all do it anyway).  Walk until the episode is over, then you have completed a good walk.  Or if you are real good, you can read while on the treadmill.  Deny yourself 30  minutes of sleep so that you can add years on to your life. By the way, the workout from the morning, if 30 minutes of cardio is done, will burn calories for up to 4 hours after completion.  It will also tire your body so that you get sleepy earlier in the evening.

What about reading the Bible?  This is a commandment, but I will NOT harp on it as I have recently within the last year read my Bible daily.  Before that, it was almost never!  So, this is also something that can be combined with a workout or the morning routine you currently have.  If you listen to podcasts while working out, find a sermon.  If you  listen to music, play Christian Music.  If you watch television, turn on a reputable sermon or download some to your device.  Start with this and then journal after the time, for 5 minutes at least.  Pray while you do your workout, asking God to help you remain on this path and stay focused.

trust

So, are you going to stay in motion or are you going to give in to the devil and allow him to defeat you?

Author:

I am not your typical Texas Girl. I do not wear makeup and do my hair up big! I do not eat out every night, like so many around us. I do enjoy to being with my husband and children and have truly enjoyed it for the last 22 years. Yes, we fight, yes we disagree but we never chose any other life. We fight for one another and our family that is near us. We stand strong against adversity and never sway in our beliefs even when it is going against the grain. We have been blessed in many ways by the God above and remain amazed at the gifts and blessings He has poured over our children. Our walk has had ups and downs but we always return to one another. God Bless each of you reading this blog page!

Leave a Reply

