Posted in Christianity, Life Questions, Religion, Struggles, Uncategorized

Just Give Up!

You ever have that thought in your head that tells you to just throw in the towel?  Mine says that it doesn’t matter what I do that I will never be better, I will never change, that I will remain the same as I have always been.  It says that no matter what I do, I am stuck!

Well, I am here to tell you that it is just NOT TRUE!  You are told and misdirected by the words of satan.  He uses things that have been said to you and feeling that you have had in the past to hold you there.  The longer he holds on to you the better his odds are at keeping you and withholding your hope of a better life in the future.  He knows that if he continues to remind you of those words that he will hold the power in his hands and he will grow stronger and will overpower the love and whispers of God.

God loves you and He wants you to be the best you that He has planned.  He wants you to fulfill and achieve all the goals you have set forth in your life.  He gave you those goals, so why would He not give you the ability to hold them in your hand?  Why would He not give you the strength to overcome any battle that satan tries to instigate? Why would God give you His Almighty Hand and not allow you to use it?

goals11In the past week, I have struggled with doubts and fears along with misguided directions so I have had to call on Him numerous times.  And you know what happened?  HE CAME!!!  He not only came and overcame what I was struggling with but He allowed me to go farther than I could have imagined!  I simply call out His Almighty and Powerful name, asking Him to remove this doubt and to kick satan out.  I tell satan that my God is bigger than he could ever be and that He has defeated him before and will defeat him again.

I may look and sound crazy as I am walking down the trail in the park talking aloud, but I DON’T CARE!!  I simply do as God directs me and I know that He will strengthen me and He will accomplish my goals.  I don’t accomplish anything without God’s hand in the midst.  His strength allowed me to reach my goal of walking 4 miles but added almost a full 3 quarters more.  I walked 4.67 miles with the strength to keep going.  I simply made goal to walk 4 miles by the end of the week and that day I reached the goal of 6 miles for the day, just of walking.

goals2

So, don’t tell me you “can’t” or you “don’t have time”.  If you really have a goal then you do anything to get there.  You meet goals at work when they are given to you and you reach the deadlines that your boss gives you so why can’t you treat this the same way?  Why not set your goals, set a time frame, and just reach it!

Tell me your goals?  What is something you have always wanted to do?  What is it that you have been longing to do, longing to accomplish, but have lacked the strength to achieve?

Author:

I am not your typical Texas Girl. I do not wear makeup and do my hair up big! I do not eat out every night, like so many around us. I do enjoy to being with my husband and children and have truly enjoyed it for the last 22 years. Yes, we fight, yes we disagree but we never chose any other life. We fight for one another and our family that is near us. We stand strong against adversity and never sway in our beliefs even when it is going against the grain. We have been blessed in many ways by the God above and remain amazed at the gifts and blessings He has poured over our children. Our walk has had ups and downs but we always return to one another. God Bless each of you reading this blog page!

Leave a Reply

