Posted in Life Questions, Religion, Struggles, Uncategorized

Love Is The EVIDENCE!

 

This morning, as I was giving time to God, I had praise music playing in my ears to drown out all the distractions from the neighborhood in which I live.  As the songs continued to reach my heart for God and I even sang along to a few, but this one stood out.  This one gave me material, material for you to read.  God gave me some words and visions that I hope you can enjoy here as well.  I pray that you feel His passion and love throughout this reading.

So there is a part in the song that speaks of passion being only words without action.  How much this effected me was indescribably large.  I saw myself giving my tithe and giving donations of food, clothing, and even money to causes that I felt pasison and direction for.  But what am I “DOING”?  What am I sharing with others?  What passion do I have if it never is reflected in my actions?  Sure, I show passion when it counts, when it is a desperate call or something litterally falls into my lap.  But what do I do regularly?  What do I do that shows others the love of Christ?  What do I do that gives others hope?  What do I do that allows others to see Christ’s passion through my actions and through my focus on their needs?

That is a tough pair of shoes to fill for sure!  That is a tough thing to do in the time that God has also directed us to be frugal with our finances and pay off our debts.  It is even tougher when I am the only one hearing that calling and hearing the direction.  So, what do I do to ACT WITH PASSION?  What is it that God is calling me to DO?  What is it that HE has planned for me?  Where could His knudges lead me?

I could make excuses!  I could say that I don’t have time.  I could say that my schedule is so full now that there is no possibility to add anything else.  I do have things going on every week night and I have filled my summer with camps for my daughter, deep cleaning plans for myself, reorganization as well.  So, where do I put this ACTION in?  Where do I “fit it in”?

We don’t ask!  We just follow Him, as He has directed.  He calls us to be passionate for His children.  WHo are His children?  Every person!  If they don’t believe then it is our job to teach them why they SHOULD believe.  We are called to be His disciples.

I will leave you with this, Greater Things Are Still To Be Done Here!  I will pray for each of you and I hope that you pray for me.

God Bless y’all!

Author:

I am not your typical Texas Girl. I do not wear makeup and do my hair up big! I do not eat out every night, like so many around us. I do enjoy to being with my husband and children and have truly enjoyed it for the last 22 years. Yes, we fight, yes we disagree but we never chose any other life. We fight for one another and our family that is near us. We stand strong against adversity and never sway in our beliefs even when it is going against the grain. We have been blessed in many ways by the God above and remain amazed at the gifts and blessings He has poured over our children. Our walk has had ups and downs but we always return to one another. God Bless each of you reading this blog page!

Leave a Reply

