Posted in Uncategorized

Rain, Rain, Rain

I recall a time when I would sing the old song; “Rain, rain, go away, come again another day”  I am sure we all have sung that before sometime in our lifetime.

Today is NOT one of those days.  I am loving the rain.

It has probably been raining for an hour or so but the peace that comes over me when the rain falls outweighs the loss of being outside.  The recollection that God is taking care of the lease and will continues to take care of us, his children, his prize is evident in the rain.  The power His simple presence provides is overwhelming and removes all disbelief of Him.  He gives us the joy and peace we ask for.

So, on this rainy day, I will be reading and relax, which is not something I usually do on a Saturday.  Today is NOT a normal Saturday, tho.  Now, I am sure that I will take a little time to clean a bathroom, fold a load of laundry but otherwise you can find me with my nose in a book!

Have a God-Filled weekend!

Author:

I am not your typical Texas Girl. I do not wear makeup and do my hair up big! I do not eat out every night, like so many around us. I do enjoy to being with my husband and children and have truly enjoyed it for the last 22 years. Yes, we fight, yes we disagree but we never chose any other life. We fight for one another and our family that is near us. We stand strong against adversity and never sway in our beliefs even when it is going against the grain. We have been blessed in many ways by the God above and remain amazed at the gifts and blessings He has poured over our children. Our walk has had ups and downs but we always return to one another. God Bless each of you reading this blog page!

Leave a Reply

