Posted in Christianity, Family, Struggles, Uncategorized

Bring It Out

I just listened to a Pastorial Sermon and it moved me so much that I felt like sharing.  I know that each of us have had moments of weaknesses and we have fell short of the Glory Of God.  We have made mistakes that have spent time hauting us and tormenting our mind.  These moments have brought fear and anger along with anger and distrust.  We have fallen and chose to stay down for a time in order to avoid the fighting to get back up.

That is exactly what satan wants us to do, think, and feel.  Satan wants us to think that we are not worth anything and we are better off to continue on the path of death instead of fighting to overcome the bad deed or deeds we have acted out.  He wants us to feel unloved, unwanted, and worthless.

JESUS LOVES US!!!

Jesus wants us to come to Him.  He wants us to simply shine a light on the act(s) of evil we have committed.  He wants us to tell those that the act was committed against.  He wants us to be open and honest to those around us that we may have caused any pain or anguish against.  He wants us to walk with a bright light over us to shut out the darkness of evil.

Arise, shine; for your light has come, And the glory of the Lord has risen upon you. Isaiah 60:1

The Lord wants you to feel loved and desirable to Him.  He wants you to feel worth His love and know that you have it always!  He wants you to relish in Him.

Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our affliction so that we will be able to comfort those who are in [b]any affliction with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God. For just as the sufferings of Christ are [c]ours in abundance, so also our comfort is abundant through Christ. But if we are afflicted, it is for your comfort and salvation; or if we are comforted, it is for your comfort, which is effective in the patient enduring of the same sufferings which we also suffer; and our hope for you is firmly grounded, knowing that as you are sharers of our sufferings, so also you are sharers of our comfort.  II Corinthians 1:3-7

Show others how you can get through this pain and hurt.  Be able to use your suffrage and help others grow in their pain.  Teach others to come out of the dark and let God shine His light on their lives as they have yours.

I write this from a point of view of being deep within this situation.  I have lied to others regarding my activities and I have hidden the things I did against others from seeing the light of Christ.  I kept them in a box and hid them in order to protect myself, unknowingly hurting myself in the process.  I hurt others by continuing to lie and hide my mistakes from others.  I deceived so many that I felt isolated from the ones that loved me the most.  That was exactly what satan wanted.

Once I confessed it to the ones that I held dear to me, it freed me.  I felt that God was holding my hand to each person I spoke with and each one held me, prayed with me, and forgave me.  They were happy that I had come to them with this information and I knew that they still had love for me.  They truly valued me.

Satan has nothing to hold over me any longer.  I can walk with freedom because I know that Christ is leading me and holding me up to His workmanship.  He protects me and loves me, even when I fall.

 

Author:

I am not your typical Texas Girl. I do not wear makeup and do my hair up big! I do not eat out every night, like so many around us. I do enjoy to being with my husband and children and have truly enjoyed it for the last 22 years. Yes, we fight, yes we disagree but we never chose any other life. We fight for one another and our family that is near us. We stand strong against adversity and never sway in our beliefs even when it is going against the grain. We have been blessed in many ways by the God above and remain amazed at the gifts and blessings He has poured over our children. Our walk has had ups and downs but we always return to one another. God Bless each of you reading this blog page!

Leave a Reply

