Posted in Religion, Struggles, Uncategorized

Another Day

You ever wake up and say TODAY!!!  Today is going to be the day.  This is the day that I will succeed in everything I do and say.  I will put my all in and complete each task set before me.

Well, today was one of those days for me.

Did I succeed at all I planned?  No, not yet.  I have made some bad choices in my meals and I slept in late so my walk was not done like it should have been this morning.  I am NOT perfect!

I simply know that the perfect one will allow me another chance to do better.  He is the God of second chances.  He is the God that has been tempted and has suffered the unimaginable for us to have a life with Him. So, I know that I will be given another chance to do the right thing and make the better choices.

Then Peter came and said to Him, “Lord, how often shall my brother sin against me and I forgive him? Up to seven times?”  Jesus *said to him, “I do not say to you, up to seven times, but up to seventy times seven.  Matthew 18:21-22

 

I pray that each of you reading this knows that God loves you and wants a life with you forever in eternity.  May you learn of a love so great that it cannot be lost or thrown away.  You are a child of the Most-High God!

Author:

I am not your typical Texas Girl. I do not wear makeup and do my hair up big! I do not eat out every night, like so many around us. I do enjoy to being with my husband and children and have truly enjoyed it for the last 22 years. Yes, we fight, yes we disagree but we never chose any other life. We fight for one another and our family that is near us. We stand strong against adversity and never sway in our beliefs even when it is going against the grain. We have been blessed in many ways by the God above and remain amazed at the gifts and blessings He has poured over our children. Our walk has had ups and downs but we always return to one another. God Bless each of you reading this blog page!

Leave a Reply

