Posted in Christianity, Family, Uncategorized

Call Yourself A Christian Part 1

Do you call yourself a Christian and are proud of it?  Are you proud to carry the name of Jesus on your tongue?  Are you happy that someone wants to spend the rest of eternity with you and sent His son to die just to have you with Him forever?

“Teacher, which is the greatest commandment in the Law?” Jesus replied: “‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.’ This is the first and greatest commandment. … Matthew 22:36-40

Do you share that love with those you come in contact with, daily?

Do you smile when you see someone, just because?

Do you say hi to a complete stranger, just because?

Do you hold the door for someone, even if they are capable of doing it themselves?

Do you pass judgment on someone simply because of their race, clothing, or looks?

I am in no way, one of those people saying that I do EVERYTHING right or perfect or even meet every commandment of God’s.  There are times when my mouth goes awry and blurts out obscenity and says things that are not from my heart but are simply a blowup that should not have existed, but I AM HUMAN.  We are all humans and we are all doing our best. I continually fall down and plummet to agony.  It’s what I do after all that failure that counts.Top-30-Positive-Life-Quotes-Words-motivating

I simply try my best and work for a goal of pleasing Christ in all I accomplish.  My God means everything to me and I want others to know that and feel His love radiate through mine.  Our triumphs are won through our trials.  Our maturity is gained through immature acts and immature moments in our brain.  Our love grows through the struggles of life.  Our joy comes from the pain we overcome.

I had a tough childhood (no details in this post) and I would not change it for the world.  It made me who I am now.  I am extremely proud of what I have accomplished and what I have achieved.  I have an amazing husband, 2 wonderful and successful children that I adore, and my parents are near and dear to my heart. Life is not daisies and roses all the time, but what you make from the mud you get is what counts.sometimes you win some learn

So, smile when you come across someone, anyone.  You never know, it may make their day better.  They may be going through a struggle that they don’t see an end to, and your smile gives them hope.  A smile can carry so much weight as well as a frown can.  So be aware of your facial expressions and maybe one day when you have a frown on, someone will smile at you and make your day better!

“‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength and with all your mind’; and, ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’”  Luke 10:27

Don’t pass judgment on a person, ever.  You don’t know what they are going through. Just because a person doesn’t do what you do or act the way you act or even wear what you wear, doesn’t make them any less of deserving of respect.  Respect is a costly item that so many place little cost to but when you are disrespected, you know it.  It hurts deep, so think about that before you pass the same on to someone else.

but showing love to a thousand generations of those who love me and keep my commandments.  Exodus 20:6

Be a Christian, don’t just say you are one, BE ONE!!!

 

Author:

I am not your typical Texas Girl. I do not wear makeup and do my hair up big! I do not eat out every night, like so many around us. I do enjoy to being with my husband and children and have truly enjoyed it for the last 22 years. Yes, we fight, yes we disagree but we never chose any other life. We fight for one another and our family that is near us. We stand strong against adversity and never sway in our beliefs even when it is going against the grain. We have been blessed in many ways by the God above and remain amazed at the gifts and blessings He has poured over our children. Our walk has had ups and downs but we always return to one another. God Bless each of you reading this blog page!

One thought on “Call Yourself A Christian Part 1

Leave a Reply

