Posted in Uncategorized

What Do We Do?

When you think of the days of your life, what do you feel?  What do you think that you accomplished?  What do you feel you have left behind you?  Will your legacy be remembered when you are gone?

When I think of the day-to-day process of my life, I wonder what I did to leave a part of me to be remembered.  I wonder if what I have done has made any difference in anyone’s life?  Did the words I say resonate within their hearts?  Did my actions reflect my true feelings for them?  How many times do we ask ourselves these same questions?  What do you do about it?  What WILL you do to change it to be assured that you have left a lasting legacy?

My thoughts have brought me to the lasting legacy I want to leave.  I feel that I can provide so many things to others and so many opportunities to change to become who they want to be.  I have been praying over this and still awaiting God’s direction.  Maybe He is speaking to you as you read this.  Maybe He is telling you that you have a great talent to share.  What do you hear?  What do you feel is the route He has planned for your life?

Pray and think on what you hear from God.  Be assured that God is speaking to you and you are not allowing the words of other naysayers interfere with Christ’s directions for you.  I will be praying for each of you and please, tell me what God has directed in your life.  Shine!!

Author:

I am not your typical Texas Girl. I do not wear makeup and do my hair up big! I do not eat out every night, like so many around us. I do enjoy to being with my husband and children and have truly enjoyed it for the last 22 years. Yes, we fight, yes we disagree but we never chose any other life. We fight for one another and our family that is near us. We stand strong against adversity and never sway in our beliefs even when it is going against the grain. We have been blessed in many ways by the God above and remain amazed at the gifts and blessings He has poured over our children. Our walk has had ups and downs but we always return to one another. God Bless each of you reading this blog page!

Leave a Reply

