Posted in Christianity, Family, Struggles, Uncategorized

Marriage Lesson 6of 20

Yet, some things stay the same: While many things change in a marriage, some things stay the same. No matter how many times I’ve pointed out the location of the laundry basket, clothes still end up on the floor, next to the laundry basket, or on top of it. But rarely in it. The same is true for me. I’m sure my husband wonders why I still refuse to put air in my own tires and always ask him to do it.

My thoughts follow:

This cannot possibly be any more true.My husband will never take his shoes off in the same place twice, his clothes are always laying NEXT to the laundry basket, and his dishes are always right next to his chair.  What about that toilet paper roll?  How is it they can set the new roll on the empty container and not change them?  These things used to irritate and bother me but then I read an article about a woman losing her husband early in life and the things that she missed.

My marriage is a decision to serve one aother
I Corinthians 7:4

I enjoy knowing that he is secure in our relationship that he doesn’t have to change the little stuff.  It makes me realize that he is still there and I cherish that thought.  The things he did adjust were the BIG deals.  Don’t sweat the small stuff!

As a wife, I will be responsive to my husbands needs
I Peter 3:1

I am sure there are several things that I have changed and many more that I have not quit doing so he deals with the same types of things.

As a husband, I will praise my wife
Proverbs 31:28

The things that remain is our love for one another and the fact that we are NEVER taking the EASY way out!

God Bless you!

Author:

I am not your typical Texas Girl. I do not wear makeup and do my hair up big! I do not eat out every night, like so many around us. I do enjoy to being with my husband and children and have truly enjoyed it for the last 22 years. Yes, we fight, yes we disagree but we never chose any other life. We fight for one another and our family that is near us. We stand strong against adversity and never sway in our beliefs even when it is going against the grain. We have been blessed in many ways by the God above and remain amazed at the gifts and blessings He has poured over our children. Our walk has had ups and downs but we always return to one another. God Bless each of you reading this blog page!

Leave a Reply

