Posted in Family, Struggles, Uncategorized

I HAVE Survived!

I made it through another year without you.  I know that with God, all things are possible (Matthew 19:26).  With His healing hands I have survived the last 15 years without you and I will continue to make it.

Because of you, I have learned to put my families needs above my personal wants.  I have learned to never give up on my loved ones.  I have learned how to love true and strong.  This was NOT learned by your examples but through your ways of doing it wrong.  I learned to love someone in the wrong way and had to be shown how to reflect my true feelings through God’s grace.  The Lord has delivered me, as He promises to all (Jeremiah 1:19).  His love has shown me how to show my love.

The pain and suffering you brought so many, will never be shared through myself.  I will show that I am strong in the Lord and in the power is His might (Ephesians 6:10).  I know that he has delivered me with strength I never knew imaginable.  Without Christ, I would not have made it through these years.  I know that The Lord is on my side, and I will not live in fear (Psalm 118:6-7).

My husband will continue to see me grow and strengthen, as your wives never did.  We will beat all odds against us.  As a wife, I will do my husband good, never evil (Proverbs 31:12).  I will do my best by the will of God to serve my husband that He has blessed my life with such an amazing man with such great love for me.  I wish that you would have realized what you had while on this earth.  As for me and my family, we will serve the Lord (Josiah 24:15).

So, thank you for my life and teaching me what direction I do not want to go down.  I hope and pray that you are in heaven with the Creator and looking down on me and proud that I did NOT follow in your steps.  I love you, Daddy, and am grateful for my life.

Author:

I am not your typical Texas Girl. I do not wear makeup and do my hair up big! I do not eat out every night, like so many around us. I do enjoy to being with my husband and children and have truly enjoyed it for the last 22 years. Yes, we fight, yes we disagree but we never chose any other life. We fight for one another and our family that is near us. We stand strong against adversity and never sway in our beliefs even when it is going against the grain. We have been blessed in many ways by the God above and remain amazed at the gifts and blessings He has poured over our children. Our walk has had ups and downs but we always return to one another. God Bless each of you reading this blog page!

Leave a Reply

