Posted in Family

Loss

Even though it has been almost 15 years, the wounds seem fresh with each visit or thought. Although there are many times you cross my mind and not a tear wells but it’s those thoughts that bring the most hurtful or joyous memories that bring the flowing of pain to the surface.  The heartaches, disappointed days that were high in numbers, the joy that was felt with every hug, and the laughter that came from your lips.  When those surface and I can smell you and hear your call for my hand, that’s when the pain worsens deep within.  That is when I want to scream, cry, hit, and just forget all the pain that was brought on my your choices.  The depth of my love for you has no end. No one will ever replace or understand our love.

I love you Daddy!

Author:

I am not your typical Texas Girl. I do not wear makeup and do my hair up big! I do not eat out every night, like so many around us. I do enjoy to being with my husband and children and have truly enjoyed it for the last 22 years. Yes, we fight, yes we disagree but we never chose any other life. We fight for one another and our family that is near us. We stand strong against adversity and never sway in our beliefs even when it is going against the grain. We have been blessed in many ways by the God above and remain amazed at the gifts and blessings He has poured over our children. Our walk has had ups and downs but we always return to one another. God Bless each of you reading this blog page!

Leave a Reply

