Posted in Uncategorized

Preparing to leave so much behind

My day was full of memories and remembrance of years gone by.  I packed up several boxes of my parents today.  As I packed I recalled days we opened gifts and the laughter we shared as we opened them.  I recalled the days we shopped for the gifts and the thoughts that went in to each purchase.  I remembered the beginning of the collection of Betty Boop that she started with.  It was so long ago.  I purchased as such a surprise.  I remember the smile that came across her face when she opened it that Christmas Day.  It was such a great day!

Now those days have passed and we are making new memories and new beginnings as we plan this BIG move.  We are all anxious and excited, yet a bit nervous.  We have never done this before.  We have never taken our family and belongings thousands of miles from our normalcy and given it a new identity.

We are creating a new normalcy, a new chapter, a new life experience for all of us.  Our Floridian children have never experienced the weather changes they are about to embark upon.  They have never enjoyed the changes of leaves and have never experienced the feel of snow falling on their heads and the taste of new snow of the season.  This is what I look forward to most.  This experience will leave them able to make changes in their adult life with ease.

We are planning and taking steps to assure as smooth of a transition as possible.  We are researching work, school, activities for after school, as well as family fun when we are together.  There is so much to look in to.  There is so much information to figure out and so many things to find.  It is not only exciting but challenging at the same time.  I am looking forward to this amazing adventure!

Of course, if it were up to my wonderful husband, we would be there tomorrow.  He is anxious for this to be over and get settled in to the new life.  Holding him back will be the trial for me.

Praying for your family and your new adventures!!

Thank you for reading.Texas

Author:

I am not your typical Texas Girl. I do not wear makeup and do my hair up big! I do not eat out every night, like so many around us. I do enjoy to being with my husband and children and have truly enjoyed it for the last 22 years. Yes, we fight, yes we disagree but we never chose any other life. We fight for one another and our family that is near us. We stand strong against adversity and never sway in our beliefs even when it is going against the grain. We have been blessed in many ways by the God above and remain amazed at the gifts and blessings He has poured over our children. Our walk has had ups and downs but we always return to one another. God Bless each of you reading this blog page!

Leave a Reply

