Posted in Uncategorized

New Year

Today is the beginning of a New Year, 2015 to be exact.  I mark today as a day to reflect on what I have become, not what I have missed.  I think of what I have gone through and the way it has shaped and molded me.  If I had not gone down the path of mental abuse, somewhat neglect, and rejection from many than I would not be the strong person I am today.  I am thankful for the path I have traveled.  I am thankful for those that have shaped me and guided me down this path.  I am thankful to God for NEVER giving up on me.

I vow to guide my children down the path as best God will allow me.  I vow to love them no matter what choices they make, or mistakes they commit.  I will be supportive and caring through all they go though.

May God give you the same strength to get through the life you have and become the beautiful child of God that He intends.

Author:

I am not your typical Texas Girl. I do not wear makeup and do my hair up big! I do not eat out every night, like so many around us. I do enjoy to being with my husband and children and have truly enjoyed it for the last 22 years. Yes, we fight, yes we disagree but we never chose any other life. We fight for one another and our family that is near us. We stand strong against adversity and never sway in our beliefs even when it is going against the grain. We have been blessed in many ways by the God above and remain amazed at the gifts and blessings He has poured over our children. Our walk has had ups and downs but we always return to one another. God Bless each of you reading this blog page!

Leave a Reply

